The Greek Programming Board (GPB) is a student run programming body uniting the Greek community at UA and upholding 4 pillars: education, leadership, service, and social engagement. The Board is composed of 11 members, who have the goals of fostering unity amongst all four councils, while providing the community with comprehensive educational programming, creating local, state, national, and international service opportunities, promoting ethical leadership development, and planning Greek social events. For questions or concerns, please contact the Greek Programming Board.

Programming Board Qualifications

Greek Programming Board Minimum Qualifications

  • Must be at least a sophomore (30 hours)
  • Must be in good standing with local Greek chapter
  • Must have a 2.75 overall GPA
  • Must be a full-time student in good standing with UA

How to Apply

If you are interested, you will need to complete the online application and submit a current resume to The Office of Fraternity and Sorority Life (Ferguson Center 2500). You will also sign up for an interview when you submit your application. Interviews will be held during the month of April and dress is business casual. Please feel free to contact GPB Executive Director Ciara Doyle or advisor Kathleen Duffy at 205-348-2693 if you have any further questions.

Individuals currently serving on the Exec Boards for the Greek Governing Councils (APA, IFC, NPHC, UGC) cannot apply for a position.

2020-2021 Greek Programming Board Application will be open spring 2020.

2018–2019 Greek Programming Board

  • Executive Director: Ally Krenos, Delta Gamma (APA)
  • Director of Educational & Leadership Programs: Emmit Fagerstrom, Phi Sigma Pi (UGC)
  • Assistant Director of Educational Programs: Elizabeth Railey, Alpha Gamma Delta (APA)
  • Director of Greek Events: Mary Alice Crocker, Chi Omega (APA)
  • Assistant Director of Greek Events: Brooks Marquette, Kappa Sigma (IFC)
  • Director of Finance: Lillian Blakely, Alpha Delta Pi (APA)
  • Assistant Director of Finance: Michael Migliaro, Delta Lambda Phi (UGC)
  • Director of Philanthropy and Service: Meredith Moore, Alpha Gamma Delta (NPHC)
  • Assistant Director of Philanthropy and Service: Iyana Diaz, Delta Sigma Theta (NPHC)
  • Director of Public Relations: Lindsey Tredway, Pi Beta Phi (APA)
  • Assistant Director of Public Relations: Morgan-Claire Adamson, Delta Sigma Theta (NPHC)
  • Director of Greek Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion: Emry Summerville, Alpha Kappa Alpha (NPHC)
  • Assistant Director of Greek Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion: Skylar Devers, Delta Gamma (APA)
  • Director of Data Management: Will Oakley, Kappa Alpha (IFC)
  • Assistant Director of Data Management: Katie Kozel, Delta Delta Delta (APA)

Finance Committee

  • Antoniyah Williams, Alpha Kappa Alpha (NPHC)
  • Callen Woodard, Chi Omega (APA)

Educational & Leadership Programs Committee

  • Blaire Taggart, Alpha Chi Omega (APA)
  • Rebecca Lescenski, Alpha Gamma Delta (APA)
  • Ryan O’Sullivan, Sigma Alpha Mu (IFC)
  • Sarah Hadley Greer, Chi Omega (APA)
  • Brianna Cipola, Pi Beta Phi (APA)
  • Alexis Mitchell, Alpha Kappa Alpha (NPHC)

Greek Events Committee

  • Allie Schneider, Delta Gamma (APA)
  • Gage Berthold, Theta Tau (UGC)
  • Sydney Rastatter, Alpha Gamma Delta (APA)
  • Tameron Williams, Alpha Kappa Alpha (APA)
  • Erin Joley, Delta Gamma (APA)
  • Jillian Fields, Delta Delta Delta (APA)
  • Shannon Robinson, Delta Sigma Theta (NPHC)

Philanthropy and Service Committee

  • Dakota Calloway, Alpha Delta Pi (APA)
  • Morgan Pfiffner, Delta Zeta (APA)
  • Brand Thaggard, Sigma Chi (IFC)
  • Logan Braxton, Alpha Kappa Alpha (NPHC)
  • Genna Yonge, Kappa Alpha Theta (APA)
  • Hannah Parker, Phi Mu (APA)

Public Relations Committee

  • Emily Safron, Sigma Delta Tau (APA)
  • Carolanne Berte, Alpha Gamma Delta (APA)
  • Katrin Friesen, Delta Gamma (APA)

Greek Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

  • John Henry Woods, Sigma Chi (IFC)
  • Jakobe Edwards, Omega Psi Phi (NPHC)
  • Abigail Murphy, Chi Omega (APA)
  • Aeryn Morrison, Delta Sigma Theta (NPHC)